top of page

A Dreamer's Dream




Everything starts with a vision, don't let yours fade away. As a dreamer your only job is to dream, yet how long is a dreamer only willing to just dream? Ask yourself is your dream enough to become reality or is it just a dying hope? The fun part is, you pick, you enact, and you enable. Of course, only at your expense though.

We've all been just a dreamer, but It's never enough. Dreams are not impossible to achieve. Though, dreamers have such a hard time believing their task is worthy. If the world stopped only at dreams, we wouldn't know greatness. A dreamer's dream is worthy. A dream whether big or small is capable of existing outside of just your brain, so let it.

Dreams require passion, dedication, and hope. You've managed thus far, why not continue? Dreams are perfections made up, therefore enable your plan. If you envision yourself as a business owner, a big time author, or even just someone, enact on your plan. You fear the world and people around won't get, but just how do you know? Have you leaped out on faith? No. So, just how do you know no one is willing to support your cause 100%? That's the thing, you don't. You won't know, until you're no longer a dreamer full of wonders.



A Testimony

I was once a dreamer full of dreams. And, yes I still dream daily. Though, I am living proof that sometimes just going for it is so much better. Dreams are amazing, you can be whoever and whenever as you please, and also serve as your own audience of support. No critics, downfalls, or "I knew you'd fail" moments, just you and your dream. But, that is never enough. And if it was, why not stop dreaming? That was me, I knew I could write, and I knew my message held volume. Yet, that wasn't enough for me. I needed YOU and others just to see all I could do. Not for the sake of fame, but just for me as a person. Knowing I influence my readers, sweetens the dream I once held. My only advice would be: Just to start. My dream was just to write, though my awakening held being a positive influence. I left my dream for a greater cause, and I don't regret it. I won't simply just dream anymore either, but perhaps enact and enable.

Just start

It's simple start, just start. Whatever is dearest to you, just start it already. For me it was my blog, yet what is it for you? Some of you may answer: being an entrepreneur, doctor, lawyer, influencer, rapper, or successful actor etc. No matter how rash your dream may seem, it's never impossible. The moment you acknowledge your dream as an upcoming reality, your dream will sweeten, perhaps like mine. Support is amazing, especially unexpected support. The support you never knew to exist is the greatest. It's rewarding. The beauty of knowing support exists, is simply by starting. Just friggin start.

A dearest friend of mine, he's talented, worthy, and very much so passionate. My friend's dream is a craft, it's perfected, and it's enjoyable for others. He's an artist, not just a rapper, but an artist. I use artist instead of rapper, because his music is his passion of enjoyment. He doesn't create in hopes of being known, heard, nor liked. But, instead for his enjoyment and that makes his cause better. We spoke one day, and me being me I begged him to show the world his greatness. I believe in him and I am certain others will too. Though his response was, "Trin everyone's a rapper, and I don't want people knowing my name. I'm low key, I don't want the fame. It's just something I do for fun." I respected him more than I'd ever before. He wasn't one just out for fame nor a name. He does him, and only certain people can truly witness his greatness with music. Hopefully he shares his greatness soon, but if not I won't blame him. But, I use this nevertheless to say: A dreamer's dream can rest so beautiful. Just one leap of faith could change everything. You'll never know who'll love you, nor support you unless you put your dream to action.


A dreamer's dream will only last the more a dreamer decides to imagine. So again,everything starts with a vision, don't let yours fade away. There is beauty in imagining, but greater rewards rest within dedication of simply starting your craft. Just start, perfection comes afterwards with experience. But, first you must experience, after all it's the greatest gift of dreaming. We've all had a dream, a dream so good, we wished the outcome still lasted the moment we were awake. Though, a dreamer's dream could possibly be just as sweet a reality. Only if you're willing.


Fear is for the weak, and if all our most successful beings moved on fear or "what ifs", we'd have no one worth admiring nor dreaming to be as. Your dream is worthy enough to pursue. Just go for it.


- Trinade Patrick

85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page