top of page

Life Sparks <\3

Hey X’s! It’s been quite some time. I know. Perhaps, you were looking for an update, but this isn’t quite the update.


Maybe, you’ll find the push of understanding simply not knowing or having the words for certain aspects of life, people, dreams, and yourself is ok.


It’s perfectly fine.


I’ve thought time and time again, how to carefully cram my newest thoughts, feelings, and experiences good nor bad together. But, truthfully I can’t and that’s ok. I mean, you guys do understand that concept right?


During this new aspect of my life in college, adulting, and learning myself I’ve had the best of both worlds. The good and the ugly, yet the sparks of both come and go. Are you following me?





In depth, adjusting to a new place alone has been a task. Again, positively and negatively yet neither outweigh the other because both will continually occur.


Here you can manage to find and lose yourself all within the same week, and most weeks are decorated that way.


Acceptance has never been my thing, because most times I’ll allow myself to believe I can control this. I knew once upon of time, I was able to control everything that came my way. But, I’m learning sometimes you truly can’t.


Acceptance is such a hard thing. Sometimes things squirm out of your control, and I’m very firm with (some). Contradicting myself maybe? Geesh, yes because I’m still learning that I must accept most things.


One acceptance is acknowledging life has its highs and lows. You could be mentally drained one week or multiple, and a month from then feel at your highest. On and off switches exist, but only in particular scenarios.


So yes, Life Sparks and sometimes those sparks are beautiful and other times they’re pretty painful once hit so deeply. Either way, we’ve all been on both sides of that spark called life. Be easy, patience, and kind with yourself.


I’ll see you all again, until then remain easy, patience, and kind.


-Trinadè Patrick

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page