top of page

The Walk Towards Purpose

Updated: Jun 4, 2020




Identify your WHY?

A personal why is found within. It’s crafted, driven, and lastly enhanced. An individual why isn’t always understood, in the moment or action of one. An individual why is formed to accommodate one’s underlying fate.

As human-beings we simply walk the path of life. There aren’t any right or wrong walks, unless a religious belief has hold. Life comes in seasons, as winter, summer, autumn, and spring. While some seasons typically rang better than others, each season has its own uniqueness. One season may rest as the most joyous or terrible. As people we crave the beauty of life. Though we sometimes forget the long nights filled with shallow tears and pleads. It’s in our nature to honor the beauty life offers, though the horrors molded us all.


Who were you?

During your walk of seasons, perhaps not life, but SEASONS who were you? You were at your lowest one season, and the drought began to be over in another, and then you gained a promotion or a friend in another. You labeled that season your favorite, because it felt refreshing. You felt alive again, well driven, and motivated to continue the season at your best. The cycle starts, it drifts, yet then it continues.


Life continues and remaining optimistic for what’s to come is indeed typical. Though now, you are expected to move in experience, but experience of what you’ve learned throughout the best and worst of seasons.

Your drought came unexpectedly, and that drought bombarded your happiness. And you dreaded every single moment of it. But, that drought worked to ensure a few things.

Such as:

What will you do next time to better prepare?

Will you learn from this mistake or obstacle given?

Are you willing to move from experience of knowing the impossible, or the worst that could always be stored?

How did you manage and behave as a person during this time, and how can you perhaps better yourself?


PURPOSE

Some people go their whole lives not knowing their purpose. Though my question for you is, did you always move based on experiences and passions?

Purpose is an emotional intune connection with yourself. Are you one that shut people and things out once you feel too connected? Are you a runner of anything that FEELS too right? Do you feel you’ll hardly ever be too good for something or even someone? And if so, or if those questions arched your brow a bit, you aren’t any closer to fulfilling your walk towards purpose.


Settling. Have you settled or are you becoming a settler to anything thrown your way? Many settle on the walk of purpose, due to the walk seemingly becoming impossible to complete. Settling for that crappy relationship, annoyingly aggravating job, and tolerating lifestyles will only push you further away from your purpose. You rest content with the settlements, and okay with your life remaining unhappy; puzzling. But, that’s the polar opposite of purpose. One’s purpose is something meaningful, favorable, and lastly something one loves dearly.

Your purpose can’t be created nor destroyed based on the outlook of others. A purpose is meant and designed for solely one person’s fulfillment (YOURS). Though purpose differs; everyone has a different perspective and sense of their purpose. Revolving your purpose around someone else, only leaves you unhappy.


A Testimony

A personal testimony, my personal testimony now as I write. I felt something was meant for me, due to its name and outlook amongst society. I wanted others to approve of my purpose, before I even fully understood and loved this purpose. I felt I should be a doctor. It is a great career and well favorable amongst society, though my calling isn’t only health. My passion rests within pen and paper. And the benefits of people, and my country, that’s my passions. The route of becoming a social influencer isn’t favorable towards many. It’s just perhaps “the easiest most confusing ways of life.” Though, when your soul; tears contribute to this passion is it really the easiest way out?


I wanted to do more. I knew I could do more, and I saw my face on billboards for something extraordinary. But I knew it wasn’t for curing cancer or AIDS. I know what I love, and I have yet to come up with the best career for that field of work. Though it’s my purpose; and it’s perfectly fine to not know all the ends and outs.


I’m here doing something I’m great at. I’m here pursuing something I absolutely LOVE. What’s better than that? Nothing to me, because this is absolutely EVERYTHING. The walk towards purpose isn’t a step by step course. It’s handed to you in every order, and that’s fine. Doctors are by the book people. Go to college, major in science, be the best, and go to medical school. Science answers all questions of the human body, and it’s just that. They’re by the book people, but that trait has always been them perhaps. At a young age they knew they preferred logic over emotion, and steps over freelancing.


Or perhaps you’re the polar opposite, you love messes over organization, and prefer rowdiness over peace. That doesn’t make you any less of a GREAT person. Just as a doctor works to cure extreme diseases you can work towards the world’s first magnet home or anything you desire. Purpose is your enjoyment, no one else! Ever.


Have the decency to leave your past life, and move to pursue your purpose. In life you know what’s not working for you, you always know. Respect yourself, your goals, aspirations, and dreams enough to start over if you must. Your purpose is something I recommend you study until you have. Because your purpose is such a beautiful thing to withhold.

If you could take anything from this, I ask you understand that purpose is created and manifested. Your walk towards purpose will never look similar to others. YOU must be your biggest critic and follow YOUR passion always. The walk towards purpose may never be easy, but it’s a walk worth taking and enjoying each step of the way.

-Trinade Patrick


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page